Thanks!

Hi Pie People,

Just wanted to say thanks again for your nice words and your love of the pie these last several months, and especially in the last few weeks as I was winding down to closing up shop. It’s been nice to meet you all and really gratifying to get such positive reactions. I’m going to continue to look into ways to bring the pies back in some form or another, but for now regular Alameda Pie deliveries are closed. If you have an event or want to organize one large pickup for a group of friends from time to time, shoot me an email and I’ll see what I can do. In the meantime, maybe I’ll see you at the farmer’s market or at one of the other great local food carts, trucks, or shops in the area.

Thanks!

Pie!

Chris

4 responses to “Thanks!

  1. You have the best piecrust ever. And the chicken dinner pies are amazing. And I was hoping for some blackberry pies… :)

    Will you let us know if you ever sell in any other formats? Farmers market, etc? Thanks!

    • Thanks for the nice words! I’ll definitely not be shy about letting everyone know if I get things up and going again, in whatever format.

  2. Chris, I was hoping you could morph the business into something where we could pick up the pies in the same place each time. Your pies are the best.

    Michael

    • Hi Michael,

      Actually, I’m thinking that if I do manage to get the pies going again, pick up will probably be the model and delivery would be only for large orders or events. But we’ll see.

      Thanks for the kind words!

      Pie!
      Chris

Leave a Reply

